Woke up this morning to some disappointing news. My juicing partner is quitting juicing and going on another diet plan. I think she's tired of all the juicing, misses real food, and is disappointed with the results so far. I've read that a juice/raw food/vegan diet doesn't work for everyone. I can't say I blame her. I've thought about quitting numerous times. I miss all the foods I've given up. I was looking around the kitchen the other day and saw that we still have about 15 lbs. of potatoes. I starting thinking of ways I could cook them: scallopped, baked potato bar, creamy potato soup with bacon, fried-over spuds, cheesy garlic mashed... I could go on and on. I love potatoes. Blame the English and German in me.
So anyway, I'm still determined to make it the whole 8 weeks juicing. I started off this morning with a big batch of fruit juice that I shared with the kids: mangoes, pineapple, kiwi, oranges, honeydew. It was very, very good.
We're off to spend the afternoon is Seattle, taking the kids to the Pacific Science Center, visiting the Pike Place Market (to stock up on produce - yay!) and check out Ye Olde Curiosity Shoppe downtown. Just one problem: I can't remember the last time I was in downtown Seattle that I didn't stop at Ivar's for fish and chips.
I hate juicing.
No comments:
Post a Comment